Iphone 3g so close to perfection that is unbearable

<!–
/* Font Definitions */
@font-face
{font-family:Helv;
panose-1:2 11 6 4 2 2 2 3 2 4;
mso-font-alt:Arial;
mso-font-charset:0;
mso-generic-font-family:swiss;
mso-font-format:other;
mso-font-pitch:variable;
mso-font-signature:3 0 0 0 1 0;}
/* Style Definitions */
p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal
{mso-style-parent:"";
margin:0in;
margin-bottom:.0001pt;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:12.0pt;
font-family:"Times New Roman";
mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman";}
@page Section1
{size:8.5in 11.0in;
margin:1.0in 1.25in 1.0in 1.25in;
mso-header-margin:.5in;
mso-footer-margin:.5in;
mso-paper-source:0;}
div.Section1
{page:Section1;}
–>

3giphoneback

I have had my shiny new Iphone 3g for almost 3 weeks. I have to say I love it overall, but the 2.0
firmware is like having a retarded little bother that will just do stupid things at any
moment.  A large part of the reason why I love the 3g over my 1st gen
Iphone is how connected I feel, I was so in love with my Iphone before but it
felt like whacking off (a solo experience) I sent txt messages and received and replied to emails but it
was so slow I didn’t feel as connected as I do now. I jail broke my old Iphone but I was like
what’s the point. I’m only near a wifi when I am at home most of the wifi spots near my job are secured so that’s
wack.


Now with the app store I was
introduce to twitter and soon will be introduced to unemployment because I am so
addicted to updating my life online. I know I am so lame, so says my oldest daughter, but ha the
jokes on her I have an iphone and she doesn’t she has an lg shine good luck
getting free cool apps on that thing :). 


Anyway this is all well and good but the new 2.0 firmware is
just so damn buggy, I try to be cool because I am programmer and understand how
these things work but it’s very frustrating. The keyboard lag is killing me and long sync times are not good
either. I can live
with the battery
life, I spend 12hrs a day in front a computer so I keep it charged. I know things will get better, just the
waiting for it to get better is killing me and where is cut and paste, I know
apple doesn’t want any apps running in the background, so why don’t they use
some type of online synching to store the clip board, come on windows phones
can cut and paste for like almost 10 years. My iphone 3g is almost perfect so close and yet so far…

Leave a comment