Broken Mirrors

Broken-mirror

Real friends always have the ability to call you on your
BullShit, when you need a sit your ass down moment.  That is what happened to me today. I was
complaining about a problem I have been having lately.  After I got over my ego being bruised I realized
that I needed to step up more and take more responsibility for my actions.  I have been working on this more and more,
but my conversation made me see how much work I have yet to do, its funny cause
I had pretty much already come to the same conclusion a few days ago, but it
was just having my shit called out made me mad and then I directly my anger at
the true target, myself.  I have so much more
to learn about things going on around me and the things going on within
me.    

 

I have to deal with these pesky demons that plague me, and
try to put my broken life back together. 
I guess hiding in the gym everyday doesn’t really cover it either, can’t
build anything on a faulty foundation. So I struggle on trying to find the real
me inside this house of cards that I have become.  I hope all that matter can bear with me till I
get my shit together.

 

I know I am not perfect; I am stubborn, arrogant, and just
all too full of myself.  I am pretty much
what I am I needed to be to get alone in this world, but that doesn’t excuse my
sins.   I am working on things, so I apologize in
advance for all the people who have to put up with me
.

One Response to “Broken Mirrors”

  1. WOW…Well as always your writing always touch me.
    Everyone of us has our own demons to fight with wether we admit or not. There is no handbook for life, so you just have to work with what works for you. Dont change because people want you to or because you think they want you to, change because YOU feel YOU need to change and dont be so hard on yourself. Just pray…ask the Lord for guidance and have faith, things will workout.
    Much Luv
    Mz Diamond

Leave a comment